The Faculty Senate Council of Washington University is the elected governing body of the Faculty Senate. Sixteen representatives serve staggered, three-year terms. Nine divisional representatives are elected by their respective schools, and five at-large representatives and one non-tenure track teaching, research, and practice university representative are elected by the whole faculty senate.