Faculty Governance at Washington University

The Faculty Senate consists of voting members of all schools of the University. Senate meetings are held twice a year.

The Faculty Senate Council of Washington University is the elected governing body of the Faculty Senate. Fifteen representatives serve staggered, three-year terms. Nine divisional representatives are elected by their respective schools, and five at-large representatives are elected by the whole faculty senate.  The 2022-2023 Faculty Senate Council roster can be found here.