Faculty Senate

Faculty Governance at Washington University

The Faculty Senate consists of voting members of all schools of the University. Senate meetings are held twice a year.

The Faculty Senate Council of Washington University is the elected governing body of the Faculty Senate. Fifteen representatives serve staggered, three-year terms. Nine divisional representatives are elected by their respective schools, and five at-large representatives are elected by the whole faculty senate.

Front Row (left to right): Shankar Sastry, Bill Clark, Mark Wrighton, Deborah Novack, Douglas Char, Cheryl Wassenaar
Back Row (left to right): Hillary Anger Elfenbein, Rebecca Wanzo, Iver Bernstein, Rebecca Hollander-Blumoff, Robert Blankenship, Dolores Pesce, Holden Thorp, Patricia Kohl, John Klein, Scott Saunders




styles are turned off